Wolfgang Vetsch
Guitars

Welcome on my homepage!

Coming up...

Preparing for Recordings with BlueWater

Bio

Wolfgang Vetsch, born in Triesenberg FL in 1963, has been playing the guitar since he was 12 years old. After one year of acoustic guitar lessons, he switched to electric guitar at a young age. He gained his first experiences with rock and blues music with his own bands and expanded his knowledge as an autodidact. Other styles soon appealed to him and he was fascinated by the variety of sounds in jazz and jazz rock of the 1970s.
After participating in several jazz workshops with Joe Viera, he studied from 1993 to 1997 with Peter Eigenmann, Vinz Vonlanthen and Markus Bischof at the University of Applied Sciences for Music in St. Gallen, Department of Jazz, Electric Guitar and Piano. There were also workshops with Art Lande, Klaus Flenter, Ed Neumeister and later Mike Stern.
During his musical career he was and is to be heard in various formations and styles as a front or sideman. This includes bands such as Magic Train (blues-rock), Nodstrom (jazz-rock), Quadromaniacs (covers), Sigma (pop), SoWhat (FunkPopRock), Günther Boss Projekt (pop), Take the Cake (experimental jazz), Silly Chilly (FunkPop), T47 (Jazz Pop), Swiss Big Band Eruption (Jazz), Big Band Liechtenstein (Jazz), Bluewater (Electric-Jazz), The Royal Funk Force (Funk), Rääs (Rock). There are also many adhoc formations in which he is an accomplished accompanist and virtuoso soloist as a welcome guest.  Highlights in his musical carrer were live perfomances with artists like James Morrison and Bob Mintzer.
After the dissolution of the Swiss big band Eruption under the direction of Daniel Schenker, he turned back to his own band Bluewater, which has been heard in different line-ups since 1997. Wolfgang Vetsch was also a member of Stefan Frommelt's jazz circus.
Stylistically, he moves alongside traditional and electric jazz just as confidently in blues, rock, funk, pop and modern crossover areas. Whether as a grooving sound magician or a charismatic soloist, Wolfgang Vetsch loves the variety in music. In addition to his guitarist activities, he works as a composer, arranger and sound engineer and teaches electric guitar at the
Liechtenstein Music School. In his free time, Wolfgang Vetsch is a skipper and sailor on lakes or on the ocean.

BLUEWATER

Jazz Funk Fusion

Rafael Frei

Grew up in Hinterforst, Switzerland, received saxophone lessons for the first time at the age of eight with Erich Berthold at the Upper Rhine Valley Music School in Switzerland. He attended the Musikgymnasium in Feldkirch and from 2015 completed an instrumental course in Fabian-Pablo Müller's class at the Vorarlberg State Conservatory, which he graduated in summer 2019. Rafael is currently completing his master's degree at the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences with Sascha Armbruster and Beat Hofstetter. Master classes and workshops with Arno Bornkamp, ​​Tony Lakatos, Jasper Blom, Grace Kelly, Baptiste Herbin, Michael Krenn, Herbert Walser-Breuss, Florian Bramböck, Jan Schulte-Bunert and the saxophone quartet Clair Obscur completed his training. In 2014 he won first prize with distinction as well as the EMCY prize at the final of the Swiss Youth Music Competition.

Daniel Schuchter

Daniel Schuchter feels home in many musical styles. Diversity is his passion. In recent years he has played in numerous projects ranging from classical, jazz, fusion, rock, pop to country and metal. Daniel Schuchter also teaches drums and percussion at the Liechtenstein Music School.

David Maeder

Passionate bass player David Maeder completed his music studies in Vienna and St. Gallen. After many years on the electric bass and double bass, in addition to his freelance work, he is increasingly devoting himself to his own projects.
David Maeder can be heard on more than 30 CD's and has been teaching at the Liechtenstein Music School and the Trogen Cantonal School for over 15 years.

Pirmin Schaedler

Lives in Triesenberg. Lively concert activity in a wide variety of formations and styles at home and abroad. Own musical projects, arrangement and composition assignments as well as musical direction for theaters, ensembles and contemporary performances in and around the region.

GALLERY bluewater


GALLERY rääs


SOUNDS Bluewater

Some BlueWater sound examples. Click on the button to start.

CONTACT

For Contact please send an email
Name E-mail Message Submit

Wolfgang Vetsch
Guitars

Willkommen auf der neuen Webseite von Wolfgang Vetsch

Aktuell

BlueWater am 2. Liechtensteiner Jazzfestival am Sonntag, 30.05.2021

12:30 Uhr im TAK


Bio

Wolfgang Vetsch, geboren 1963 in Triesenberg FL, spielt seit seinem 12. Lebensjahr Gitarre. Nach einem Jahr Unterricht auf der akustischen Gitarre wechselte er bereits in jungen Jahren zur E-Gitarre. Mit Rock und Blues-Musik sammelte er mit eigenen Bands seine ersten Erfahrungen und erweiterte seine Kentnisse als Autodidakt. Schon bald sprachen ihn auch andere Stilrichtungen an und er war fasziniert von der Klangvielfalt des Jazz und des Jazzrocks der 70er Jahre.

Nach der Teilnahme bei mehreren Jazzworkshops bei Joe Viera studierte er von 1993 - 1997 bei Peter Eigenmann, Vinz Vonlanthen und Markus Bischof an der Fachhochschule für Musik in St. Gallen, Abteillung Jazz, E-Gitarre und Klavier. Dazu kamen Workshops bei Art Lande, Klaus Flenter, Ed Neumeister und später Mike Stern.

Während seiner musikalischen Laufbahn war und ist er in verschiedensten Formationen und Stilrichtungen als Front- oder Sideman zu hören. Dazu gehören Bands wie Magic Train (Blues-Rock), Nodstrom (Jazz-Rock), Quadromaniacs (Covers), Sigma (Pop), SoWhat (FunkPopRock), Günther Boss Projekt (Pop), Take the Cake (Experimental-Jazz), Silly Chilly (FunkPop), T47 (Jazz Pop), Swiss Bigband Eruption (Jazz), Big Band Liechtenstein (Jazz), Bluewater (Electric-Jazz), The Royal Funk Force (Funk), Rääs (Mundart Rock). Dazu kommen viele adhoc-Formationen bei denen er als versierter Begleiter und virtuoser Solist ein gerngesehener Gast ist. Zu den highlights in seiner musikalischen Karriere zählen Auftritte mit Künstlern wie James Morrison und Bob Mintzer.

Nach der Auflösung der Swiss Bigband Eruption unter der Leitung von Daniel Schenker, widmete er sich wieder seiner eigenen Band Bluewater, die seit 1997 in unterschiedlichen Besetzungen zu hören ist. Zudem ist Wolfgang Vetsch auch festes Mitglied bei Stefan Frommelts Jazzzirkus.

Stilistisch bewegt er sich neben dem traditionellen und elektrischen Jazz genauso sicher im Blues, Rock, Funk, Pop und modernen Crossover-Bereichen. Ob als groovender Klangzauberer oder charismatischer Solist Wolfgang Vetsch liebt die Vielfalt und Abwechslung in der Musik. Neben seinen gitarristischen Aktivitäten ist er als Komponist, Arrangeur und Tontechniker tätig und unterrichtet E-Gitarre an der Liechtensteinischen Musikschule.
In der Freizeit ist Wolfgang Vetsch als Skipper auf verschiedenen Seen oder auf dem Meer unterwegs.

BAND

BLUEWATER

Jazz Funk Fusion

Rafael Frei

Aufgewachsen im schweizerischen Hinterforst, erhielt erstmals Saxophonunterricht im Alter von acht Jahren bei Erich Berthold an der Musikschule Oberrheintal in der Schweiz. Er besuchte das Musikgymnasium in Feldkirch und absolvierte ab 2015 ein Instrumentalstudium in der Klasse von Fabian-Pablo Müller am Vorarlberger Landeskonservatorium, welches er im Sommer 2019 abschloss. Derzeit absolviert Rafael sein Masterstudium an der Hochschule Luzern bei Sascha Armbruster und Beat Hofstetter. Meisterkurse und Workshops bei Arno Bornkamp, Tony Lakatos, Jasper Blom, Grace Kelly, Baptiste Herbin, Michael Krenn, Herbert Walser-Breuss, Florian Bramböck, Jan Schulte-Bunert und dem Saxophonquartett Clair Obscur ergänzten seine Ausbildung. 2014 gewann er beim Finale des Schweizerischen Jugendmusikwettbewerbs einen 1. Preis mit Auszeichnung sowie den EMCY-Preis.

Daniel Schuchter

Daniel Schuchter ist in sehr vielen musikalischen Stilbereichen zuhause. Seine Passion ist die Vielfalt. In den letzten Jahren spielte er in zahlreichen Projekten von Klassik, Jazz, Fusion, Rock, Pop bis Country und Metal. Ausserdem unterrichtet Daniel Schuchter Schlagzeug und Perkussion an der Liechtensteinischen Musikschule.

David Maeder

Der passionierte Tieftonerzeuger David Maeder absolvierte in Wien und St. Gallen sein Musikstudium. Nach vielen Jahren an E-Bass und Kontrabass, widmet er sich neben seiner Freelancer-Tätigkeit immer öfters eigenen Projekten zu.
David Maeder ist mittlerweile auf über 30 CD's zu hören und unterrichtet seit über 15 Jahren an der Liechtensteinischen Musikschule und an der Kantonsschule Trogen.

Pirmin Schaedler

Wohnhaft in Triesenberg. Rege Konzerttätigkeit in den unterschiedlichsten Formationen und Stilen im In- und Ausland. Eigene musikalische Projekte, Arrangement- und Kompositionsaufträge sowie die musikalische Leitung für Theater, Ensembles und zeitgenössische Aufführungen in und um die Region.

GALLERY bluewater


GALLERY rääs


SOUNDS Bluewater

Hier einige BlueWater Soundbeispiele. Klicken sie auf den entsprechenden Button, um die Wiedergabe zu starten.

KONTAKT

Senden sie eine Email zur Kontakaufnahme
Name E-Mail Nachricht Absenden